As I posted yesterday, the last 12+ months have been a very mixed bag for me.  For those people who know/knew me well, they know how much the departure from Mythic meant to me.  During this time, quite a number of people have not only reached out to me, sometimes to thank me for the opportunity to work at Mythic and sometimes just because they knew me from EA and/or the industry and they wanted to express their support over the situation that I was in at the end of my 15 year run at Mythic.  For those people who were kind enough to do so, I thank you for that.

I have been described, quite accurately, by many as a driven, emotional and passionate (and a whole lot of less kind words) human being but above all else I am also blessed with a very fine and therefore inconvenient (at times) memory.  An old saying was that an elephant never forgets, well, neither does a guy raised in the Bronx.  As such, I will never forget your outreach/support to me and I hope to, as I have in some cases already, be able to repay it in kind.

Mark