One of the things I truly enjoyed (more on this another day) about my time at EA was getting to know and interacting with Bing Gordon.  I considered Bing one of the brightest people at EA (I was far from alone in this regard) but his ability to think outside the box was unsurpassed, unique and in my estimation, invaluable.  Bing is one of the guys who earned and deserves an immense amount of respect and credit for his work at EA and his new career at Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers continues to add to his legacy.  During the development of WAR, he visited the studio and he and I also talked a number of times about the game and he delivered both useful insight and contributions to WAR.  He is like the Hollywood screenwriter who could look at script/scene and add something really unique and unexpected to it (I think they referred to it as a “wild man” in the old days).  Getting to hang out with him, exchange ideas and discuss/argue with him is one of the things I miss even now.  What brought this to mind was an article he just penned over at TechCrunch.  It’s a great read, check it out.

http://techcrunch.com/2010/08/23/the-end-of-moores-law-a-love-story/

Mark

