Folks,

Well, the title pretty much says it all. Since EA and I parted ways last summer I have been on an enforced vacation (contracts are a b**** aren’t they?) and as always, I honored mine to both the letter and spirit of the law. Well, they have now expired, been made extinct, gone buh-bye and I’m free to do and say whatever I feel like. However, as has been made clear by some of our political leaders, there is a wide gap between having the freedom to do something and actually doing it. So, for now I’ll do as I have done in the past and take the high road whenever possible.

So, what does this mean? Well, I don’t know actually. I think it’s time to get back to work and maybe do a little writing here. I still have some thank yous to get to (I’ll sort of explain the delay in an upcoming post) and try to find the time to comment on a few things that have been going on in our world.

For those that have wondered where I’ve been, who have wished me well, who have sent me their thanks and yes, even those that have thrown some rotten fruit my way, you all have my thanks.

Mark

